Work with me, please.

I thought I would give Hubby and the kids a break from me this weekend.  I had planned to go to NY to help a good friend, V, celebrate her birthday.  V is fun and funny, and I was looking forward to hanging out with her and her awesome sisters and friends.  V plans BIG every year for her birthday, and the full celebration lasts for about a month.

Unfortunately, I have had a string of body weirdnesses this week that started with pain, swelling, and numbness in my left calf and progressed each day to a different part of both arms, legs, and feet feeling numb or tingly.  Throw in some light-headedness and blurred vision, and you have the making of a canceled mini vacay for moi.  Per doctor’s orders, I’m taking aspirin everyday and I had an MRI last night.  I hope to get results on Monday.

Meanwhile, I figure it would be terribly inconvenient for me to have a stroke or brain aneurysm on a bus to NY and ruin the other travelers’ weekend.  Instead, I will stay home and try this recipe for red velvet brownies.  Good luck to me!

Comments on: "Mini Momcation Postponed" (5)

  1. Mama Neema said:

    My darling friend,

    I hope you get to the bottom of this medical hiccup…God knows I want you to be well!
    Keep us posted!
    HUGS & KISSES!

  2. Rebecca said:

    As the great T would say, “You are exactly where you are supposed to be at this moment.” Harumph. xo

  3. poor you i hope you get to make your freedom trip soon

Leave a Reply

